SA/NT Branch

The SA/NT Branch of the Design Institute of Australia is the voice of professional design in South Australia and the Northern Territory.

We are actively working with community, government, business, industry and education sectors within the industries of manufacturing, product, fashion, built environment, communications, business and many more. The SA/NT branch aims to support our members, connecting them with important networks to cultivate beneficial business relationships. We also aim to equip and inspire our designers, both new and established, to help promote design excellence in our region.

Our vision is to raise awareness and increase the profile of the design profession within the community. We want to promote South Australian and the Northern Territory as a leading centre of design innovation and creativity - where the contribution of our local designers is celebrated.

We believe in the power and potential of design and encourage everyone to share our vision.

Branch Events

No Events found.

Branch News

No News found.

Local Partners

Council Members

  • Peter Coombs MDIA
    President; National Councillor

  • Wayne Dixon MDIA
    Co-Vice President; National Councillor

  • Anna Brown
    Co-Vice President

  • Paul Townsin

  • Andrea Higgs

  • Alexander Walker FDIA

  • Penny Ryall

  • Andrew Whittaker FDIA

  • Aaron Tuck

  • Jeremy Boyd

  • Susanna Bilardo

  • Chloé Eckert
    SA Branch Administrator