ACT Branch


Branch Events

Branch News

Local Partners

Council Members

  • Lisa Biddiscombe MDIA
    ACT Branch President, National Councillor

  • Kyle Millington
    Vice President

    Kyle has Interior Design Qualifications from the Canberra Institute of Technology, University of Canberra and Instituto Europeo di design, seat of Milano all of which have developed his skills in all aspects of Interior Design. Since being in the industry and working on a variety of Government and Private Industry Projects these skills have been further developed.

    With an ambitious nature and meticulous work standard Kyle has been a major contributor to the success of all projects in which he fills a role. Kyle prides himself on maintaining a high level of effective communication with Colleagues and Clients and also in the work that he produces ensuring a high level of Client service and ethical standards.

    Kyle is a member of the Design Institute of Australia ACT Branch Committee and continues to assist in the Branch’s events to advocate, celebrate, connect, equip, inspire and support members.

  • Femke Rensen FDIA

    Femke joined the DIA in 1994 and since 2010 she has been an active participant on the ACT Branch Committee.

    She is an interior designer with 20 years’ experience in the design industry in Sydney – primarily involved in commercial projects specialising in workplace and airport design. She has worked in small, medium and large architectural design practices - and she has managed her own design practice in Australia and overseas. Femke has also been involved in design education in Sydney, Mauritius and India. Femke now works in the public sector, managing office accommodation nationally for a government department.

  • Katerina Kapetania MDIA

  • Steph Felicien
    Student Representative

  • Haile Rubenis
    ACT Branch Administrator